Natural Pain Ointment

Standard

Here is a recipe for a great pain ointment, it’s good for headaches, sore muscles and other aches and pains. I use a little bees wax in mine to thicken it up, I also think it helps the relief last a bit longer. I buy my wax at our local farmers market, the honey guy there sells it, and I love knowing it came from a local source.

pain ointment
Coconut oil
1/2oz local beeswax (half the size pictured)
10 drops copaiba oil
10 drops valor
10 drops peppermint
10 drops lavender
10 drops panaway
Small container (I use a 4oz mason jar)

IMG_2203.JPG

First off melt the wax. I melted mine in the mason jar, with a little coconut oil, in the microwave. When that’s done I top the jar off with coconut oil. Swirl the cool oil with the warm. If you try stirring it the wax will set on your spoon.

IMG_2206.JPG

Then I add the essential oils, 10 drops each. Put the lid on and swirl well. Then leave to set, it doesn’t take long.

IMG_2207.JPG

Then enjoy a little relief 🙂

~Rachel

Leave a Reply

